Feedback

Top 10 Australian Survey Sites

Survey Head Lightspeed Surveys Ciao Surveys Australia Market View Surveys Valued Opinions Brand Leaders Market Research Pure Profile Surveys My Opinions Surveys Spider Metrix Surveys Global Test Market

Opinion World

Country: Australia
Payments:Paypal

Opinion World

Opinion World is owned by parent company Survey Sampling Inc. which is a very respectable company that has been in operation within the Market Research sector for many years. Opinion World has a quarterly $5,000 draw and just for joining you will go into the draw. It’s fair to say that nothing comes for free in this life, but the chance to become $5,000 richer, just from joining a site, certainly comes close to it and it is worth joining just for the chance.

For every survey completed at Opinion World you will get a further entry into the $5,000 draw and on top of that you earn points for your surveys, the number of points earned will vary per survey and will depend upon the length of the survey and the complexity.

Once you have enough points you can exchange them for either a paypal payment or gift vocuhers at a huge number of retailers, I like the fact that these are a well known retailers and not vouchers to obscure retailers that you have never heard of before as you get at some sites. You can expect to vouchers from such retailers as JB Hi-Fi, Myer, Xbox Live, Dstore and many others.
Update: Opinion World now offers payments by Paypal.

I have now been with Opinion World for a couple of months now and I am having a bit of success with it, I am getting 3 or 4 emails per week from them stating that I have surveys waiting and available and out of those I am qualifying to about 75 percent of the surveys I attempt. This looks to be a site that I will be getting plenty of vouchers from.



VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Incentives
Frequency
Over All
Rating: 2.8/5 (9 votes cast)

9 Responses to “Opinion World” »

  1. Comment by Jocelyn — April 22, 2013 @ 1:17 pm

    I have just recently started online surveys and this website has been the most rewarding so far. Within the first week (completing all profile and all surveys available) I am already set for my first $20 voucher. I use other websites such as Livetribe and Valued Opinions but this most certainly had the quickest payout!

    • Comment by Adam — April 23, 2013 @ 9:32 am

      Hi Jocelyn, thanks for stopping by and leaving your thoughts on Opinion World. It’s great to see people having success with surveys as I have over the years. You may like to know that over the next couple of weeks there will be a few new survey sites added to the list that have not been seen anywhere else.

      Adam

  2. Comment by Christy — April 28, 2013 @ 2:48 am

    Hi I have had so far only good things come out of surveys I haven’t been doing it long but I really do enjoy it as something to take up my time and earn a little extra. But however I just signed up to Opinion World read their terms and conditions and it says that they have the right to refuse and reject an individual with or WITHOUT cause and that is exactly what they did. I spent a good 15 minutes on setting up my account and answering their questions just to have a window pop up and tell me they have terminated my account due to terms and conditions just after I had confirmed my account I understand that some people rush though surveys, give false information just for fun and all sorts but I enjoy doing surveys and I would not recommend Opinion World if they terminate people for no cause and straight after they set up a profile.

    • Comment by Adam — May 16, 2013 @ 4:22 pm

      Sorry to hear what has happened to you Christy, I’d be interested to know if this has happened to anyone else at Opinion World, I can quite honestly say you are the first person I have heard of this happening to, whilst just going through the signup process.

  3. Comment by Henry — July 18, 2013 @ 4:55 am

    Just thought you would like to know that Opinion World has made a number of improvements lately. They’ve incorporated a paypal payment option that pays out instantly when you have enough points to redeem so.

    They also have frequent surveys that pay considerably well when compared across the board, and since joining (July 2nd) I’ve earn’t $30 and am almost able to redeem my next $10

    I rate them very highly!

    • Comment by Adam — July 23, 2013 @ 12:27 am

      Hi Henry, thanks for the update on Opinion World, it’s great see more surveys site paying by paypal.

  4. Comment by Michelle — November 8, 2013 @ 1:09 am

    Having only joined opinion world recently – mid September 2013 I have earned $110. At the time of this post it is early November making it roughly an average of $55 per month.

    I have joined other sites such as valued opinions and my surveys – but I earn points/money much slower compared to opinion world.

    My surveys though does pick up speed once a person reaches silver level which is a plus. Having joined them for about 2-3 weeks i have earned $15 so far. Making a total of $125.

    Not bad if you can multitask watching vids with completing a survey.
    Obviously not enough to live on but if a person where to earn $50 on average a month they would have $600 by the end of year.

    A great little sum of money for christmas.

  5. Comment by Tony — November 23, 2013 @ 8:45 am

    opinion world really works, I just redeemed my itunes card :D

  6. Comment by mikeeeee — January 31, 2014 @ 2:35 pm

    “SCAM WARNING” one of the first surveys I get is a 3 hour long survey and promises to pay $30 once complete. I complete this survey honestly and accurately which took me 2 days :) and only after completion it gives me a message saying my survey wouldn’t be used because one of numerous reasons. WHAT ABOUT ALL MY TIME WASTED

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

e-storage pro Wordpress Theme